Sara Crewe: A Little Princess

Based on the novel by Frances Hodgson Burnett
Book and lyrics by Susan Kosoff
Music and directed by Jane Staab

February 3 – 26, 2006

“A sudden change of fortune leaves wealthy Sara Crewe alone and penniless in the cold of a London winter. When her friends at Miss Minchin’s School for Girls turn into taunting enemies–and Miss Minchin’s greedy expectations of her “star pupil” turn into bitter rage–Sara must draw upon her incredible power of imagination, her clever wit, and her brave and generous heart to sustain her. But will they be enough?”



Captain Ralph Crewe – Christopher Chew*
Sara Crewe – Andrea C. Ross*
Miss Maria Minchin – Sara deLima*
Miss Amelia Minchin – Gamalia Pharms*
Lavinia Herbert – Natasha Ashworth
Jessie Chapman – Samantha Goober
Ermengarde St. John – Sophie Rich
Lottie Legh – Katherine Doherty 
Gertrude Bradford – Meg Igarashi
Beatrice Pitkins – Jacqueline Marie Laviolette
Rosalie Norman – Livvy Marcus
Victoria Gwynn – Mehr Kaur
Elizabeth Shepard – Christina Shephard
Becky – Ariel Harrist
Monsieur Dufarge – Robert G. Prescod
Mariette – Erin Jenkins
Mr. Barrow – Luis Negrón*
Cook – Jane Staab*
Ram Dass – Gary Thomas Ng*
Tom Carrisford – Frank Gayton*
Mr. Carmichael – Robert Saoud*
Mrs. Carmichael – Grace Napier*
Janet Carmichael – Gillian Mariner Gordon
Nora Carmichael – Emily Eldridge-Ingram
Donald Carmichael – Christina Monnen
Mrs. Brown – Cheryl McMahon*
Anne – Samara Oster

*Denotes Member of Actors’ Equity Association


Director – Jane Staab
Musical Director & Orchestrations – Jonathan Goldberg
Set Designer – Janie E. Howland
Choreographer – Laurel Stachowicz
Lighting Designer – Nicole Pearce
Costume Designer – Marian Piro
Sound Designer – Andy Aldous
Production Stage Manager – Laurie Aldous*

*Denotes Member of Actors’ Equity Association


Check back for updates!


Check back for updates!


Kosoff and Staab have made this story sing!

-Theatre Mirror

Behind the Scenes

Rehearsal & Behind the Scenes photos

Check back for updates!